Karnataka Bhoomi Land Records RTC Mutation Pahani Status

Karnataka government provides an online delivery and management to citizens of Karnataka people by developing a website called Bhoomi/Bhoomi RTC/Bhoomi karnataka.it was developed by help of National Informatics Centre(NIC) in banglore. Main objective/motive of this website is to provide quick services to citizens of people by giving transparency in land records and management.

It already filled 20 million records of 6.7 million farmers in Karnataka state. Government is also working in another website called Bhoomi online Parihara,in which aadhar is linked up with farmers and to know which crop they are yielding and for providing subsidy of crop. Government is providing basic information in nearby taluk offices. Farmers can check mutation process if not done by them they can go and file a complaint within 45 days.

What is Pahani (RTC)??

RTC stands for Records of rights, Tenancy& Crops. It is most important in Karnataka state as it contain details regarding owner name, soil type, assessment number, nature of land tenancy and crops grown.

Pahani will contain following information:-

  • Hissa number and survey number.
  • Total amount of land under pahani
  • Details of land revenue
  • Khata number and extents of owners
  • How it is acquired by owner
  • Rights of government
  • Regulations of owners towards land
  • Soil type
  • Details regarding cultivation
  • Using of land under various departments
  • Season wise crops grown
  • Mixed crop details

How to get Karnataka pahani?

One can get pahani by sighning document in tahsildar office by paying an amount of 15/-.if there is no thasildar office he can go and pay money in Revenue inspector who will handle over money to taluk office.

Differences between computerized and manual RTC:-

There is no difference between manual and computerized. amin difference is in manual it is written by hand and in computerized all are digitally represented by sign of head

How to verify Karnataka RTC Land Records online?

First of all go to official link of RTC by cliking http://bhoomi.karnataka.gov.in and click on verify RTC and then enter theSI.no and click submit and verify it.

Important thing that RTC contain information regarding following districts in karnataka

  • Bagalkot
  • Banglore rural and urban
  • Belgaum
  • Bellary
  • Chikballapur
  • Bijapur
  • Chamraj nagar
  • Chickmagalur
  • Davanagree
  • Gulbarga
  • Kolar
  • Udupi
  • Yadgir
  • Shimoga
  • Raichur
  • Hassan
  • Dakshina kanada
  • Mysore
  • Mandya

What is mutation in Karnataka?

It is a process in which owner’s name getting changed to others by some process of transactions.

Leave a Comment